Lakeview Community Schools Home Page
« July 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5

 

Lakeview Community Schools is getting healthier!

 

It’s a fact--healthier students are better learners.  That’s why our school is launching a school-wide wellness initiative to make Lakeview Community Schools a healthier environment for everyone.  We’re part of a movement across Nebraska and the nation to make our schools healthier places to learn and work.

 

Our Wellness Policy Team, chaired by Jenny Sloup, is in charge of implementing our school’s wellness policy.  The wellness policy addresses school meal programs, nutrition education, physical activity and foods available during the school day.  We are providing more nutritious yet tasty food options so that students can choose healthier foods for their meals and snacks.  We are also increasing opportunities for physical activity.

 

Members of the Wellness Policy Team include:

Aaron Plas

Superintendent

aplas@lakeview.esu7.org

Jenny Sloup

Food Service Manager

jsloup@lakeview.esu7.org

Kim Miller

Bookkeeper

kmiller@lakeview.esu7.org

Kurt Frenzen

JR High Dean & Weight Teacher

kfrenzen@lakeview.esu7.org

Tom Lange

7-8 PE/Health

tlange@lakeview.esu7.org

Angela Witt

9-12 PE/Health

awitt@lakeview.esu7.org

Chris Thoms

Elem. PE/Health

cthoms@lakeview.esu7.org

Paige Rambour

FCS Teacher

prambour@lakeview.esu7.org

Steve Borer

Lakeview High School Principal

sborer@lakeview.esu7.org

Jenny Sloup

Kitchen Manager

jsloup@lakeview.esu7.org

Mike Sloup

Weight Trainer/Community Member

msloup@lakeview.esu7.org

Lacey Luebe

Media Specialist

lluebe@lakeview.esu7.org

 

The committee meets quarterly and anyone with an interest in student health is invited to attend.  You can contact any of the members to find out when the next meeting is being held.

 

Watch the school newsletter and website for regular updates from the Wellness Policy Team.  Creating a healthier school environment is a team effort, we invite you to join us.

 

Lakeview Community Schools Wellness Policy
Disclaimer | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management